A2Z Infrared Thermal Imaging News

Syndicate content
IRINFO.ORG is a content-based web resource and on-line community dedicated to professionally promoting infrared thermography and related PPM, PdM and NDT technologies. Through our Articles and Tips, we offer timely, accurate information that is updated several times each week. Our Directories of IR Manufacturers and Infrared Thermographers list resources unmatched anywhere in the world.
Updated: 48 weeks 5 days ago

Using Floor Plans to Identify Locations

Mon, 08/05/2019 - 14:37
In a recent Tip of the Week, we suggested using architectural drawings to supplement, or as a substitute for, thermograms for large structures. Structural blueprints can also be used to reference locations when performing infrared inspections of large physical structures.

T/IR Systems Introduces New Thermography Software

Thu, 08/01/2019 - 15:17
Burlington, NJ July 31, 2019 – T/IR Systems LLC announced today the release of TI Reporter™, a new cloud-based software for infrared thermography.

Infrared Thermography as a Diagnostic Tool for Roofing Systems

Thu, 08/01/2019 - 14:46
Over the past 20 years, infrared thermography has become a popular test technique for helping to detect latent moisture within flat and low-slope roofing systems.

Gauging When IR Inspection Window Opens/Closes

Sun, 07/28/2019 - 09:16
Solar-driven infrared inspections of insulated structures and roofs must be performed when sufficient Delta T is present. Knowing how to gauge when this window of opportunity is present is critical to the accurate collection of data.

Defining Ambient Temp

Sun, 07/21/2019 - 09:00
Ambient temperature is a term which appears in nearly all thermographic reports. However, many thermographers define ambient differently. Some define it as room air temperature while others define it as the temperature inside of the component enclosure.

Using an Isotherm Feature

Sun, 07/14/2019 - 09:56
The more things change, the more they remain the same. This timeless observation is especially true when referring to the isotherm feature found on today's modern thermal imagers.

 

     

We Accept All Major Credit Cards